A castle for families

Children and adults can explore the castle and uncover an interesting piece of history. The cultural centre also offers children's and family concerts as well as puppet shows that delight young and old alike.


Castle rally

puzzles of the castle rally can be solved alone or in a team. To answer the 22 questions, you can explore the whole castle and the park. Like a detective, you have to look closely at everything. Even keys can tell a story here ... At the end, there is a small prize for the correct answers!

For groups and school classes
Length of time: 90 min - cost: 1
€ per person


Guided tour

On request the castle team also offers age-appropriate group tours.

For groups and school classes
Length of time: 60-90 min - cost: 2 € per person


Audio guide

The castle must once have had a miraculous watch. In the children's audio guide, we meet the kitchen boy Jan, who played with the tower clock in the 16th century and has been living invisibly in Reinbek Castle ever since. It tells the centuries-old history of the castle from a child's perspective. The children's audio guide has the same stations as the audio guide for adults. Young and old alike can explore the castle together and share what they have heard.

For families and groups
Cost: Children's guide free of charge- adult guide:
2
Entrance fee not included


Museum in the cupboard - The Duke is coming!

What would it have been like in the castle when the duke came to visit? Today the splendid Renaissance castle is an event venue, but it was once a kind of weekend home for dukes. Exciting objects for a journey through time are hidden in an ancient cupboard. A guiding thread with special objects goes back to the 16th century. In the end we discover a small suitcase with a letter and numerous souvenirs collected by the maid Anna during her exciting time in Reinbek Castle. Using costumes from the Renaissance period we can turn ourselves into party guests and play as in earlier times.

For private groups up to 20 people and for school groups
For children from 8 years – length of time: 90 min
Costs: private groups
120; school classes 70


Castle rally, audio guide and the museum in the cupboard are joint projects of the Reinbek Cultural Centre and the Friends of Reinbek Castle Society with the support of the Donati Reinbek Castle Foundation

Information

Please make appointments for the castle rally, guided tours and museum in the cupboard by phone at: 040 72750813 or kulturzentrum@reinbek.de

 

kuechenjunge jan

Kitchen boy Jan shows the castle to children in the audioguide

Ein Schloss für Familien

Kinder und Erwachsene können hier zu Schlossentdeckern werden und ein interessantes Stückchen Geschichte kennenlernen. Das Kulturzentrum bietet zudem Kinder- und Familienkonzerte sowie Figurentheater, das Klein und Groß zum Staunen bringt.


Schlossrallye

Allein oder im Team können die Rätsel der Schlossrallye gelöst werden. Um die 22 Fragen beantworten zu können, dürft ihr das ganze Schloss und auch den Park erkunden. Wie ein Detektiv muss man alles genau angucken. Hier erzählen sogar Schlüssel Geschichten … Am Ende gibt es für die richtigen Lösungen eine kleine Belohnung!

für Gruppen und Schulklassen
Dauer: 90 min - Kosten: 1 € pro Person


Führung

Für interessierte Gruppen bietet das Schlossteam auch altersgerechte Führungen an.

für Gruppen und Schulklassen
Dauer: 60-90 min - Kosten: 2 € pro Person


Audioguide

Das Schloss muss einmal eine wundersame Uhr besessen haben. Im Kinder- Audioguide begegnet uns der Küchenjunge Jan, der im 16. Jahrhundert an der Turmuhr spielte und seitdem unsichtbar im Reinbeker Schloss lebt. Er erzählt die jahrhundertealte Geschichte des Schlosses aus Kindersicht. Der Kinder-Audioguide hat die gleichen Stationen wie der Audioguide für Erwachsene. Große und Kleine können gemeinsam das Schloss erkunden und sich über das Gehörte austauschen.

für Familien und Gruppen
Kosten: Kinderguide frei – Erwachsenenguide: 2 €
zuzüglich Schlosseintritt 


Museum im Schrank – Der Herzog kommt!

Wie mag es im Schloss wohl gewesen sein, wenn der Herzog zu Besuch kam? Heute ist das prächtige Renaissanceschloss ein Veranstaltungshaus, aber es war einmal eine Art Wochenendhaus für Herzöge. In einem uralten Schrank sind spannende Dinge für eine Zeitreise verborgen. Ein roter Faden mit besonderen Objekten führt zurück bis ins 16. Jahrhundert. Am Ende entdecken wir einen kleinen Koffer mit einem Brief und vielen Andenken der Zofe Anna, die sie in ihrer aufregenden Zeit im Schloss Reinbek gesammelt hat. Mit Kostümen aus der Zeit der Renaissance verwandeln wir uns in eine Festgesellschaft und spielen wie in früheren Zeiten.

für private Gruppen bis 20 Personen und für Schulklassen
für Kinder ab 8 Jahren - Dauer: 90 min
Kosten: private Gruppen 120 € Schulklassen 70 €


 Schlossrallye, Audioguide und das Museum im Schrank sind gemeinsame Projekte des Kulturzentrums Reinbek und des Vereins Freunde des Schlosses Reinbek mit Unterstützung der Donati Stiftung Schloss Reinbek.

Informationen

Termine für die Schlossrallye, Führungen und Museum im Schrank bitte telefonisch vereinbaren unter: 040 72750813 oder kulturzentrum@reinbek.de

 

kuechenjunge jan

Design: Bianca Schallburg

Küchenjunge Jan zeigt Kindern im Audioguide das Schloss